17 confirm participation in Tour de Indonesia

Advert Travel Gazette

The number of cycling teams which will compete in Tour de Indonesia this month has risen to 17, an association member disclosed here on Monday.

“This sport event must comply with higher standards of quality. This event will effectively promote the country’s tourism sector. The participants will pass many beautiful scenic spots and tourism destinations,” Chairman of Indonesian Cycling Association Raja Santa said in a statement.

Tour de Indonesia will be held from January 25 to 28 on the country’s main Java Island and on the beautiful resort Island of Bali.

The event is comprised of four laps and will kick off from Borobudur Temple in Central Java province and will end in Denpasar, the capital city of Bali province.

Among the nations sending their cyclists are the United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, Kazakhstan, Italy, Portugal, Iran, South Korea, Japan, Thailand and Australia.

Travel Gazette Ads