Kenya to establish five regional tourism councils

Advert Travel Gazette

Photograph artwork copyright © Travel Gazette.
Photograph artwork copyright © Travel Gazette.

THE Ministry of Tourism in Kenya is to establish five regional tourism councils  next year as part of the Tourism Recovery Strategy.

According to KBC, Tourism Cabinet Secretary Najib Balala says the five tourism council blocs that include in Rift Valley, the Lake Region, the Northern Region, Nairobi and the Coast will partner with the Kenya Tourism Board in promotion and marketing of the country’s vast tourist attractions.

The move is expected to spur product diversification and intensify marketing of Kenya as an ideal tourist destination.

Travel Gazette Ads